Date Night

After a long first week of school, figuring out carpools, buses, new schedules, adding this, dropping that…

It was nice to have date night. I got sweet texts and posts all day and an invite to dinner out at True Midtown Kitchen.

I know some women who don’t like flowers. Yeh, well, I am not one of them. He showed up at the appointed time with flowers… and just made me smile.

20110820-122011.jpg

Dinner was very nice. The menu is simple. Locally inspired with fresh local ingredients. Martini was just the way I like it. And company was perfect.

Glad we all survived the first week of school. I think date night at end of first week should become a tradition.

Just saying…

Leave a Reply

