Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2

Thursday the kids and I had a fun time getting Harry Potter themed snacks ready for the big movie release at midnight.

We had:

Butterbeer

Golden Snitch Cake Pops

Licorice Wands

Chocolate Frogs

Gummi Spiders

Norbert Surprises

I let each kid that went to the show with us make up their own bag of goodies to take along. Well, we had Butterbeer with Hogsmeade Pizza before-hand actually as I couldn’t come up with a good way to transport that to the theater!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Tori and TJ helped make the wings for the Golden Snitches by tracing their hand drawn templates onto a piece of Sugar Paper.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Unluckily my gold candy coating was gloppy this go around and I joked the cake pops were more a cross between Hagrid’s Rock Cakes and a Snitch.

Photobucket

Tori helped dip frogs for our wee little chocolate frogs.

Photobucket

Photobucket

She also put chocolate candy handles on the licorice wands while I completed the Norbert Surprises.

After Tori finished up at band practice she headed over to Margie’s place. The boys and I met e over there after 10. Kids were just having some fun.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Tori helping demonstrate the story with Margie.

Photobucket

Silly Bandz from the 3Ts father were a big hit.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Then we headed to the theater to stand in line (in the light rain) for about 45 minutes in hopes of getting 10 seats together. The rain helped solidify I was just trying to have young Hermione Granger hair. FRIZZ MUCH?!!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

It took some searching but we finally did get 10 seats together in one of the theaters.

Movie was great. Of course they were not able to include much of the book and switched things up now and again… but they stayed true enough to the story that I really enjoyed it. And yes, I needed tissues a couple of times because I am a sappy sappy woman.

I leave you with Alan Rickman’s Good-Bye Letter. I think he ended it well. Even if I hate endings so often.

Photobucket

1 thought on “Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2”

  1. PS Yes, Daniel Radcliffe is a handsome young man… and yes, once again had Shark Boy dirty old lady feelings seeing as he’s 22 this month. Ewwww. Ewwww. Ewwww!!! As you were. I am going to jump around and get rid of my heebies. EWWWWW!

Leave a Reply

