Camp Unka Dan

So… as a rising 4th grader Tori was allowed to fly (by herself!) down to Sarasota to Camp Retta.

And then for Spring Break of 3rd grade TJ was allowed to go stay with Unka Dan.

While it was cool they both did that, I simply thought nothing of it with regards to Tommy. Maybe I would have eventually?

But the kids (all three) set me VERY straight. The time around 3rd-4th grade is apparently some sacred right of passage to my kids. Tommy had fully been expecting to go ever since TJ went. And his brother and sister made sure I understood he had to go. He just had to.

So today… he went.

And I must say… he looks pretty darn happy!

Thanks to Dan for meeting us in Montgomery. See you Sunday along with the rest of the Atlanta crew.

Leave a Reply

