You can’t see me!

When I glanced out the door I thought this guy was a decoration and I was confused. Mom HATES squirrels.

Then he moved.

I kept imagining this fuzzy little arch nemesis of my mom was thinking:

You can’t see me!
I am not the squirrel you are looking for…

Good news on the patient’s report today. *We like good news. A lot.

Only two positive nodes. We are hoping just Stage II as if today’s report. Oncologist will officially stage next week when we go meet him to discuss the next steps.

Who would ever think I would be so excited to hear: cancer spread to two nodes? All relative, isn’t it?

One thought on “You can’t see me!”

  1. Wow Berta, I am so happy to hear this piece of good news. I regret to be so out of touch but my thoughts and prayers are with you and your mom during this difficult time. Take care-
    Becca

Leave a Reply

