Blakeley State Park

Today the weather was gorgeous. So boys and I headed out for our first visit to the Historic Blakeley State Park in Spanish Fort.

Some Archeology students from USA were working on a dig of the courthouse. The boys and I walked on over and the teacher and another student explained a bit of the process to the boys. It was pretty neat.

And yes, this was the in focus shot I got. I know… lame. Hush.

Photobucket

Photobucket

A lot of the shots below are by the boys. I love seeing their perspective and what catches their eye.

Photobucket

Photobucket

 

Photobucket

Photobucket

Funny… even though it’s out of focus… I love that TJ went for a shot I often take of them!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Very clear looking towards Mobile.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

I am hear to tell you… no one else was there for a Civil War Re-enactment. I think these poor sods missed the email. So, I abused them by making them take a picture. HA!

Photobucket

Eh, it’s just a rock. But Tommy wanted it. So… I took a pic. I got nothing?

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

A totally impromptu game of tic-tac-toe on the trail… er… okay?

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Boys on the fortified wall troops fought behind… and then on the field. I always try to make them understand just what happened at a place like this.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

