Merry Christmas from South Alabama

No white Christmas for us, sadly.

Christmas Eve at Dad’s place.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Look what Santa brought!

Photobucket

They had our Cinnamon Rolls for breakfast.

Photobucket

Sounded like a fabulous morning with Dad. They got all SORTS of things they were so excited to share them all with me when I saw them. I picked them up about 2 and we headed back to the Green House for gifts. I wasn’t able to give them much this year at all. But I scrimped and saved and carefully chose each gift. They really seemed to enjoy it all. I’m so happy! I loved my gifts from them. They just make me smile. They are my true gift.

TJ very excited to start learning how to ride his Ripstick.

Photobucket

The patient — getting better! Still fever free. I was a tad worried Friday as his O2 sats were down further than I expected. (92-93% as per Tommy’s Dad and his portable pulse ox he borrowed.) But the numbers were up to 97% and higher that evening and on. So feeling much better. He’s just going to have to take it easy for a while!!

Photobucket

Pretty young lady.

Photobucket

I spent most of the day cooking, cooking and cooking.

Margie, e and Jimmy joined us for a Christmas Day Supper.

Menu and Recipes:

Yeast Rolls (they rose by the fireplace… mmmmmm house smelled GOOD!)

Spinach Artichoke Dip

Oyster Dressing

Green Bean Casserole ( a must as per Tori)

Green Salad (thanks Margie!)

Sweet Potato Casserole

Mashed Potatoes (a must as per TJ)

Turkey (that needed some help from e getting our temp right… thanks!)

Turkey Brine (for the prep the day before — figured I’d include it here)

Chocolate Bourbon Pecan Pie

Bread Pudding (I made some big changes by accident but it was still super yummy)

 

I cut back on the menu a little bit. Realized I was trying to stay busy a bit TOO hard. đŸ˜‰ Everything turned out really good. I was pleased and exhausted by the end of the night.

 

e and Tori playing ‘Just Dance’ that night.

Photobucket

I just watched. Too tired to do anything else.

Hope everyone had a very Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

