Labor Day — 2010

It was busy busy busy around here.

First up the kids did a bit of testing for my super talented friend, the artist and author and other assorted life titles — Angela.

They had a blast and made quite the mess. 🙂

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

beta art

beta art

beta art

beta art

beta art

After the great Art Experiment of 2010, I dropped Tori off with K for a few hours while the boys and I went out to help e finish up the big move. After a run to the GreenHouse we made an impromptu stop by the Bay to see Jenn and her kids. We even brought ice cream sandwiches as a fun snack. The boys were tickled they got a 5 minutes swim in the Bay.

beta art

We did a few runs to Goodwill, picked up Tori and headed back home to the GreenHouse to do laundry and pack the kids.

Once the kids left to go with their Dad, e and I went out for dinner  at Guy Harvey’s Island Grill. There was a band playing that was enjoyable in their own special way. I’ll leave it at that.

Afterwards we caught John Mayer in concert at the amphitheater. Yes, he’s the popular musician we all love to hate thanks to numerous big-headed antics on his part, but the man is talented. Very talented. His classical training shows through often and I really enjoyed the music. If I had a choice: I would have preferred listening to him just play an acoustic set while I lounged on blanket on the beach  (minus all the screaming women) but I’m NOT complaining.

*Thanks to Alabama Gulf Coast for the tickets.  Had a great time.

Photo below from online… but I was there! Waaaaaaaaaaaay up there!

Leave a Reply

