Annual Arts & Crafts Festival in Fairhope

I do love the festival. I really do. Great people watching. Weather is usually perfect. And all kinds of ‘art.’  Some may not qualify as art to most of us… and other pieces just leave me confused. But it’s still a pretty cool way to spend a few hours.

This afternoon Miss M. danced with her studio. Did a fabulous job.

Photobucket

The boys and I left Tori watching her other friends dance while we wandered around the last 20 minutes of the day. It was pretty nice to have zero crowds to go through.

Photobucket

We even chanced upon a Mardi Gras float at the Civic Center.

Photobucket

We’ll probably return in the morning for the kids to pick out their purchases for this year. (Translation: I’m going to be slightly sunburned with a headache after lunch on Saturday I am thinking.)

One thought on “Annual Arts & Crafts Festival in Fairhope

  1. Looks like a lot of fun! I also love festivals but have NEVER seen a dragon like that at any around here 🙂

Leave a comment