Ahhhh…. vacation!

I am typing this post as I sip an ice cold drink and listen to the waves crash on the beach below. Ahhhhhhhh.

My parents decided it was time we all had a vacation at the beach together. Sounds good to me! So we all checked in Saturday afternoon. The guys all did a stand up job getting the meat grilled for fajitas. Takes four of them you know?

Then we got up at 5:00 a.m. today for our family portraits. I know, I know… what kind of idiot schedules family portraits for 6:00 a.m.? Uh, yeh, that would be me. I really lucked up on the photographer I wanted being able to do our pictures. Our choice was that time to get the morning light on the beach… or not at all.

From the quick peek of the previews on the photographer’s camera, I am betting we all love the final product. Thanks everyone for being so great. And thanks for the post photo shoot coffee, Uncle Dan. (Boy, did I need that!)

We had a great day. Tommy looked hard for shells,

but seemed especially proud of this find. Yeh, he’s weird.

TJ worked hard on digging a hole. And was quite proud of how deep he got. Hey, whatever floats his boat, right?

And Tori was Tori. What more is there to say?

The swim in the ocean resulted in a quick exit by all. The girls all were stung by these nasty buggers:

In fact the purple ‘dangerous marine life’ flag is flying now. Everyone is staying out of the water they are so bad. No fun!

Oh well, at least there is a pool to cool off in, right?!

Tim and Uncle Dan had to leave already. Sigh. We miss them very much.

Okay, back to relaxing with the waves.

One thought on “Ahhhh…. vacation!”

Leave a Reply

